Projects

Evidence of bias in the Eurovision song contest: modelling the votes using Bayesian hierarchical models

With [Marta Blangiardo](http://www.statistica.it/marta)

Bayesian computations for Value of Information measures using Gaussian processes, INLA and Moment Matching

With [Anna Heath](https://sites.google.com/site/annaheathstats/) and [Ioanna Manolopoulou](http://www.homepages.ucl.ac.uk/~ucakima/)

Full Bayesian methods to handle missing data in health economic evaluations

With [Andrea Gabrio](https://sites.google.com/site/agabriostats/), [Alexina Mason](https://www.lshtm.ac.uk/aboutus/people/mason.alexina), [Rachael Hunter](https://iris.ucl.ac.uk/iris/browse/profile?upi=RMHUN48) and Xiaoxiao Ling

The Regression discontinuity design in epidemiology

With [Sara Geneletti](http://www.lse.ac.uk/Statistics/People/Dr-Sara-Geneletti), [Aidan O'Keeffe](https://www.ucl.ac.uk/statistics/people/aidan-okeeffe), [Sylvia Richardson](https://www.mrc-bsu.cam.ac.uk/people/in-alphabetical-order/n-to-s/sylvia-richardson/), [Linda Sharples](https://www.lshtm.ac.uk/aboutus/people/sharples.linda), [Irwin Nazareth](https://iris.ucl.ac.uk/research/personal?upi=IDNAZ80), [Federico Ricciardi](https://www.ucl.ac.uk/statistics/people/federico-ricciardi) and Mariam Adeleke

Health economic evaluation of HPV vaccination

With Katrin Haeussler, [Ardo van den Hout](https://www.ucl.ac.uk/statistics/people/ardovandenhout), [Giampiero Favato](http://www.kingston.ac.uk/staff/profile/professor-giampiero-favato-121/), [Francesco S Mennini](http://www.ceistorvergata.it/area.asp?a=542&oc=921&d=1292) and Alessandro Capone

Population adjustment with limited access to patient-level data

[Antonio Remiro-Azocar](http://remiroazocar.com/), [Gianluca Baio](www.statistica.it/gianluca) and [Anna Heath](https://sites.google.com/site/annaheathstats/)

A Bayesian hierarchical framework to evaluate policy effects through quasi-experimental designs

With [Marta Blangiardo](http://www.statistica.it/marta), [James Kirkbride](https://iris.ucl.ac.uk/iris/browse/profile?upi=JBKIR68), [Sara Geneletti](http://www.lse.ac.uk/Statistics/People/Dr-Sara-Geneletti) and Zejing Shao

Design and sample size calculations for trials based on the stepped wedge design

With [Rumana Omar](https://www.ucl.ac.uk/statistics/people/rumanaomar), [Gareth Ambler](http://www.ucl.ac.uk/statistics/people/garethambler), [Andrew Copas](https://iris.ucl.ac.uk/iris/browse/profile?upi=AJCOP98) and [Emma Beard](http://www.ucl.ac.uk/hbrc/tobacco/bearde.html)

Bayesian Tree-Based Learners for Individualized Treatment Effects Estimation

With [Alberto Caron](https://sites.google.com/view/albertocaron/) and [Ioanna Manolopoulou](http://www.homepages.ucl.ac.uk/~ucakima/)

Bayesian survival modelling in health economic evaluation

With Zhaojing Che